• Tech Geek and More – Contact
  • Tech Geek and More – Privacy Policy
TGM
  • Home
  • News
  • How To
  • Social Media
    • Facebook
    • Instagram
    • WhatsApp
    • Twitter
  • Hardware
  • Software
    • Android
    • Apple
    • Microsoft
    • Browser
    • Recommended
  • The Web
    • Data Breach
    • Deals – Free / Cheap
    • Hacking
    • Live Streams
    • Network Security
    • Online Shopping
      • Amazon
      • Groupon
      • Living Social
      • Walmart
      • Woot
    • Privacy
    • Security
    • Scams
    • Virus And Malware Help
  • Gaming
    • Xbox
    • Nintendo
    • PlayStation
    • ELEAGUE
    • E3
  • And More
No Result
View All Result
  • Home
  • News
  • How To
  • Social Media
    • Facebook
    • Instagram
    • WhatsApp
    • Twitter
  • Hardware
  • Software
    • Android
    • Apple
    • Microsoft
    • Browser
    • Recommended
  • The Web
    • Data Breach
    • Deals – Free / Cheap
    • Hacking
    • Live Streams
    • Network Security
    • Online Shopping
      • Amazon
      • Groupon
      • Living Social
      • Walmart
      • Woot
    • Privacy
    • Security
    • Scams
    • Virus And Malware Help
  • Gaming
    • Xbox
    • Nintendo
    • PlayStation
    • ELEAGUE
    • E3
  • And More
No Result
View All Result
TGM
No Result
View All Result

How To Use Facebook Safety Check To Tell People Your OK

Alex by Alex
November 14, 2022
Home Social Media Facebook
Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter

From hurricanes, to earthquakes, to terror attacks, and numerous other disasters, being able to communicate to your friends and family that you’re ok is something everyone should have a plan for. With the popularity of Facebook, that is one way to get the word out and Facebook has made that easier with the Facebook Safety Check.

Facebook automatically activates Safety Check if multiple people in an affected area post about an incident. If Facebook knows you’re in an affected area, they will show you a notification that lets you click and tell people “I’m Safe”. As soon as you click “I’m safe, Facebook will automatically create a post on your wall telling your friends and family that you are safe.

 

If Facebook doesn’t register you in an area, you can always go to the Facebook Safety Check area yourself.  On the main page you will see a list of any friends or family who have checked in from a posted event. You will also see a list of events around the world. You can click on any of the listed events.

Once you select an event, you will see a prompt asking you if you are in the affected area. If you click yes, you will then trigger the prompt where you can select “I’m Safe”.  In addition, if you have friends or family that are listed as being in that area, you can “ask if safe”.

With the fact that Facebook is known globally, and has over 1 billion monthly global users, this seems to just make sense as a way to easily notify friends and family after an event.

Source

  • Safety Check Info and Screenshots – Facebook  

Ho To Use Facebook Safety Check To Tell People You

Share this:

  • Share on Facebook (Opens in new window) Facebook
  • Print (Opens in new window) Print
  • Share on LinkedIn (Opens in new window) LinkedIn
  • Share on Reddit (Opens in new window) Reddit
  • Share on Pinterest (Opens in new window) Pinterest
  • Share on Tumblr (Opens in new window) Tumblr
  • Share on Telegram (Opens in new window) Telegram
  • Share on WhatsApp (Opens in new window) WhatsApp
  • Email a link to a friend (Opens in new window) Email
  • Share on X (Opens in new window) X

Like this:

Like Loading…
Tags: FacebookFacebook Safety CheckFBHow Tosocial media
Alex

Alex

30 years of professional experience with technology. Experience with technology implementation and systems management at numerous 5 Star Hotels, and Stadiums across North America. Head of Tech Geek and More since 2009

Related Posts

technology-1280x958
AI

Ai: Please Don’t Do What Elon Says

October 11, 2026
How To
Facebook

How To: Changing Facebook Page Name

October 3, 2026
How To
Facebook

How To: Meta Account Center Settings To Review

September 27, 2026
Next Post
apple-logo

How To: Speed Up Your MacBook

Leave a ReplyCancel reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

TGM Logo

Search

No Result
View All Result

Support Tech Geek and More (Via PayPal)

For those who wish to donate to TGM, just click this link. It will take you to our TGM Paypal page. 

iDrive Online Backup (AD)

Authorized Reseller

Recent Posts

  • Phishing: AI Used To Fake Voices To Family Members
  • Software: New Microsoft Teams Pop Up Message
  • Phishing: Fake Hackers Are Watching You Message
  • News: Huge Internet Outage Affecting Europe (Resolved)
  • Ai: Please Don’t Do What Elon Says

Recent Comments

  • Marlize on Nintendo Reporting Unauthorized Login to “Nintendo Network ID”
  • anovelo on How to resolve SD Card issues (For Windows and Mac)
  • Lucas bray on How to resolve SD Card issues (For Windows and Mac)
  • faith atienza on How to resolve SD Card issues (For Windows and Mac)
  • francesc on Getting the Iomega USB floppy drive working on newer Windows OS

Categories

Archives

Calendar

October 2026
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
« Sep    
Facebook Twitter Pinterest RSS

Tags

alert Amazon Amazon Prime android Apple Best Buy breach Data Breach Deal Deal Alert Deal of the Day Facebook FB Gaming Google Hacking How To Instagram iOS iPad iPhone Mac macOS Microsoft MS News outage phishing Sale Scam security social media Software T-Mobile Tech Tech Geek and More TGM Twitter Web Windows Windows 10 Xbox Xbox Game Pass xbox live YouTube

Pages

  • Tech Geek and More – Privacy Policy
  • About Tech Geek and More
  • Tech Geek and More – Contact

TGM Categories

TGM Archives

RSS feed: TGM RSS TGM RSS

  • Phishing: AI Used To Fake Voices To Family Members
    Receiving AI Call – It Sounds Like Someone You Know. But Its Fake  Just a few words recorded can allow AI to imitate a person’s voice. Imagine receiving a call, and it sounds like someone you know, but the call is actually a fake AI call. Today’s post will cover exactly that scenario, and what […]
  • Software: New Microsoft Teams Pop Up Message
    A New Pop-Up Window Coming Up In Microsoft Teams  For users who just installed Microsoft Teams on a new device, or who just updated to the latest version of Microsoft Teams, there are reports of a new pop-up window that has not previously been seen. Today’s post will review the new window in Microsoft Teams […]
  • Phishing: Fake Hackers Are Watching You Message
    Latest Fake Message Trying To Convince You To Fall For Phishing  Before AI, one could identify fake/phishing messages; it wasn’t that difficult. Now that AI has taken hold, these messages look more legitimate and take a lot more work to identify. Today’s post will go over a new fake/phishing message being seen by both iPhone […]

© 2009 - 2026 TGM - Tech Geek and More - Making Technology Easy TGM.

Manage Consent
To provide the best experiences, we use technologies like cookies to store and/or access device information. Consenting to these technologies will allow us to process data such as browsing behavior or unique IDs on this site. Not consenting or withdrawing consent, may adversely affect certain features and functions.
Functional Always active
The technical storage or access is strictly necessary for the legitimate purpose of enabling the use of a specific service explicitly requested by the subscriber or user, or for the sole purpose of carrying out the transmission of a communication over an electronic communications network.
Preferences
The technical storage or access is necessary for the legitimate purpose of storing preferences that are not requested by the subscriber or user.
Statistics
The technical storage or access that is used exclusively for statistical purposes. The technical storage or access that is used exclusively for anonymous statistical purposes. Without a subpoena, voluntary compliance on the part of your Internet Service Provider, or additional records from a third party, information stored or retrieved for this purpose alone cannot usually be used to identify you.
Marketing
The technical storage or access is required to create user profiles to send advertising, or to track the user on a website or across several websites for similar marketing purposes.
  • Manage options
  • Manage services
  • Manage {vendor_count} vendors
  • Read more about these purposes
View preferences
  • {title}
  • {title}
  • {title}
No Result
View All Result
  • Home
  • Review
  • Apple
  • Applications
  • Computers
  • Gaming
  • Gear
    • Audio
    • Camera
    • Smartphone
  • Microsoft
  • Photography
  • Security

© 2009 - 2026 TGM - Tech Geek and More - Making Technology Easy TGM.

Go to mobile version
%d